Twitter widget customization and CSS overrides

For Steven can plan, I wanted to override the CSS styles that were being applied to the Twitter widget I installed (Twitter Widget Pro). My WordPress blog’s theme had a stylesheet that made every link in a widget exist in a block (meaning it sits alone on its own line).

I thought that if you just added a new class selector style in the stylesheet, the browser would apply the style  most recently defined. I thought it worked for me before, but it was not working now. I found this post on CSS Tricks and the solution was clear and IT WORKED:

font-size: 24px !important;

The power of CSS

2 Responses to “Twitter widget customization and CSS overrides”


  1. 1 sephiroth December 5, 2010 at 7:49 am

    Good Post! I’m facing the same problem with css style from my theme
    that make look like the twitter badge very ugly.
    Where did you put the styles?
    Sephiroth

    • 2 Steven Vance December 5, 2010 at 3:17 pm

      I edited the widget’s stylesheet directly.


Leave a Reply

My Photos

Twitter Updates


