Into Union Station




Into Union Station

Originally uploaded by Steven Vance

On a snowy day. The snow was coming down slow and wet. I was riding my bicycle west on Lake Street out of the loop on a Friday afternoon at about 4:45 (rush hour!). I’ve always wanted to capture the trains at this interlocking but I don’t like going out of my way.

Well, this was on my way! I hope off the bike and sat my little point and shoot camera on the ledge here. In less than 10 minutes, at least five trains passed by. At one point, there were three trains crossing Canal Street.

Check out my gallery, Trains in Snow. A gallery is a set of other people’s photos.

0 Responses to “Into Union Station”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

